Palabras de Azucar

Paper Girl NY

Posted in Arte, fotos, summer times by Lalita on 27 August 2010

A rare moment to myself with my laptop AND my phone syncing…..I will take this moment and spread the word of…
PAPERGIRL NY !!!

The Beau and I decided to head over to their opening night at DAC.  Since stumbling upon PaperGirl we have been hooked with the notion of bringing art to the random strangers-awesome. Art Karma,if we must. Ms. Sina, who is spearheading the NY chapter of Paper Girl was delightful and energetic. quite a delight to see dance around and host this wonderful event.

I sent an email blast to my list of creative friends. My love Mollie Little, Kelly Diaz and of course the better-half himself submitted pieces.

networks.contacts.spreading the message....

now of course you know my medium is food-so I get excited when I taste something yummy!
I am not a huge fan of cupcakes BUT-these were amazing! The beau got me one of their cupcakes in a jar….he is all sorts of awesome.

so links to visit

Paper Girl NY

Le Petit Cupcakery
LePetit Cupcakery Twitter

And if you missed seeing Paper Girl in DUMBO-no worries! You can catch them at The Armory with the Convergence show:

The Armory in Manhattan
68 Lexington Ave.
New York, NY

Saturday August 27 at 5:00pm – Sunday, August 29 at 10:00pm

sorry for the shitty pics but wine on a sorta-empty tummy (does a mini cupcake count as dinner?) and my iphone make for interesting fotos….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

