Palabras de Azucar

Here so soon….

Posted in Uncategorized by Lalita on 1 December 2010

…..December?!

You would think that I would be ready for December to be here. At good ole’ paperlandia, we start talking holidays right after New Years eve (crazy I know)  and we have holiday albums out in September (engraving takes time folks) yet I am in bed, sick, wondering how the heck December is here.

It is World AIDS Day, It is the First day of Hanukkah, and it is my Second sick day.  I am restless, bored, and wishing I had a bit more energy so I could feel productive.

Back in the day I would be at a vigil or helping out with an event. It is soo weird to see how different my life is from just merely 5 years ago. Scary actually.

So, I am in bed, sick watching way too much food related TV, Bourdain marathon anyone? Trying to come up with something witty to say-but I got nada. 

maybe tomorrow I will be charming. doubt it, but maybe.

Leave a Reply

